Eight Chennai teachers receive National Award

Government of India honours teachers every year with the National Award to Teachers (NAT), recognising their meritorious services. This award is presented by the President of India on the occasion of Teachers’ Day celebrated on Sep. 5 every year.

Of the 374 teachers who received the award this year, eight teachers are from Chennai schools.

Under the primary teachers category, S. Ignacimuthu of, Corpn. Middle School, Arumbakkam and Hajashareef H, Head Master, Hindu Elementary School, Poonamallee received the award.

D. Seethalakshmi, Principal. St. Mary’s Matric Hr. Se. School, Redhills and Bro. Jesuraj Jeganathan, Head Master, Santhome Higher Sec. School, Mylapore were honoured under Secondary teachers category.

In the CBSE teachers category, S. Namasivayam, Principal, Maharshi Vidya Mandir, Chetpet was presented the award.

Kendriya Vidyalaya teachers Latha Ramachandran, PrimaryTeacher, IIT campus school, P. G. Jamuna, Primary Teacher, KV Ashok Nagar and S. Sasikala, Vice Principal, KV IIT Chennai also received the award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *