CSK Ku Whistle Podu

Chennai Super Kings crowned The Champions of IPL IV.
Defending champions of IPL Chennai Super Kings emerged winners in the final of IPL-4 after they defeated Bangalore Royal Challengers by 58 runs on May 28, 2011 at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium on Saturday.

It all stated when passionate cricket lovers flowed in the chepauk stadium at 5pm for a match which is to take place three hours later.

The enthusiastic crowd enjoyed tapping beats to songs like San de Paul’s temperature, Shakira’s waka waka, and evandi onna pethaan and ringa ringa while waiting for the match to begin. The crowd was going crazy wearing CSK jersey and cap, holding posters, swaying CSK flags putting of CSK logo as tattoo on their faces what not did they do for cheering their home team.

The fans were roaring as CSK won the toss, Dhoni Vettori and their boys were busy practicing and attending pre match interviews. There was a huge scream as the match began by the words of the umpire saying let’s play.

Murali Vijay and Mickel Hussey came up with a mind bogging innings for the first wicket partnership earning their team a 159 for no loss.

The openers filled in runs for their team by hitting shots all around the stadium which was felt like a cracker of a innings by the opposition.

After the fall of Hussey and Murali came in M.S. Dhoni followed by Albie Morkel and then Suresh Raina and Subramanian Badrinath who played a fair game and in the last ball Gayle was punished for a six by his teammate Dwayne Bravo by hitting a six of his first ball and bringing up 205 for the Chennai super kings and it was only the big man

Chris Gayle who can make the dream of RCB come true of winning this cracker of a contest. As everyone settled down for the second innings after the spectacular show put down by the home team.

The RCB’s team depending on the man army of Gayle was welcomed by Ravichandran Ashwin by removing the openers especially the blaster for a duck in the very first over. It was the time everything went wrong for RCB but there were hopes back on as the third wicket partnership between Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers turned out to be a competitive one, only till Shatab Jakati and Raina took the wicket of one each.

The hopes of all RCB fans were dumped by the bowlers of CSK as the RCB’s supporters started leaving the ground with a heavy heart .It was all assured win for CSK as the crowd was unstoppable in the last winning over where they thrashed a 58 run win over RCB by restricting them to 158/ 8. The celebrations in jam-packed stands had started much earlier as delirious fans wearing the canary yellow jersey were seen waving the CSK flags vociferously.

The crowd rose with joy as they saw their home team win their consecutive title – the champions of the IPL.

The winning team came around for a victory lap who were amazed by their fans craziness and who then joint in to be a part of it.

The team Chennai Super King was crowned not only the champions but also the retained the same eleven for the sixth time in a row to set a new IPL record for the maximum number of successive games without a replacement, the highest first wicket partnership in the history of IPL, the highest total scored by a team in the finals of IPL and to end up the fair play award for the season.

CSK prove that you can be a champion by playing fair and smooth. The Awardees of the presentation ceremony are Murali Vijay (Man of the match, Iqbal Abdullah (Rising star), Lasith Malinga (Purple cap i.e. maximum wicket taker of the tournament), Chris Gayle (Orange cap i.e. maximum run scorer in the tournament), Paul Valthaty (Best individual perfomence by a player in the tournament) and Kieron Pollard (Maximum catches in the tournament)

The cricket fans returned home with joy after seeing CSK team play a stupendous innings for us. It is moment we all can cherish through our life.

2 thoughts on “CSK Ku Whistle Podu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *