Seven teachers from Chennai receive national award

On the occasion of Teachers’ day, seven teachers from Chennai City receive National Award to Teachers (NAT), given by the Govt. of India. These awards are given on all-India basis recognising their meritorius service.

The awards for 2010 are given on Sep. 5, 2011.

M. Lourdhu Rani, Head Mistress of Chennai Middle School, No.1,  Arumbakkam and D Nawapjan, Pre Vocational Instructor of Ramalinga Mission Middle School, Vadapalani receive the awards in the elementary school teachers category.

Dr. M. Janakiraman, Physical Education Teacher of SBOA Hr. Sec. School, Anna Nagar West  and M.M. Ramalakshmi, Post Graduate Teacher of Jaigopal Garodia Govt. Girls Hr. Sec. School, Virugambakkam receive the award in the secondary grade teachers category.

A special award is given to B. Vellayammal, Head Mistress of Government Girls High School, Mogappair East,

The award for Central Govt. run Kendriya Vidyalayas category goes to C. Mohan, Head Master of Kendriya Vidyalaya CRPF,
Avadi and Kalyani Devi, Vice Principal of Kendriya Vidyalaya – Pazavanthangal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *